Posted by: APO | 2 March 2015

Webinar: Uche Orji and Richard Fenning, CEO of Control Risks, to Discuss Effective Management of Corruption in Africa


Webinar: Uche Orji and Richard Fenning, CEO of Control Risks, to Discuss Effective Management of Corruption in Africa

In this webcast a panel of experts will share their views and experiences of dealing with corruption in Africa and provide actionable advice to mitigate this business risk

LAGOS, Nigeria, March 2, 2015/African Press Organization (APO)/ Global business risk consultancy Control Risks (https://www.controlrisks.com) organizes an open webinar on Friday, March 13 to discuss the effective management of corruption in Africa as part of its global webcast series “The Dialogue”.

Date:               Friday, March 13

Time:              17:30 GMT | 12:30 EST | 11:30 CST | 09:30 PST

Logo: http://www.photos.apo-opa.com/plog-content/images/apo/logos/controlrisks-1.jpg

One of the most pervasive risks faced by organisations in new and emerging markets is the risk of corruption. Yet despite investment in anti-corruption initiatives, corruption incidents continue to compromise operations and affect revenue and profit growth.

In this webcast a panel of experts will share their views and experiences of dealing with corruption in Africa and provide actionable advice to mitigate this business risk. The experts will include Richard Fenning, CEO, Control Risks, Tom Griffin, Managing Director West Africa, Control Risks and Uche Orji, CEO and MD of the Nigerian Sovereign Investment Authority.

Download the biographies: http://www.apo-mail.org/150227.doc

Control Risks invites journalists to submit their questions to the panel in advance. To register, request a recording, or to submit a question, please click here: http://controlrisks.msgfocus.com/c/1nV1YUH0sii9UxeulcyGl

Control Risks is one of the world’s leading risk management consultancies, helping organisations manage the challenges of bribery and corruption around the world. More information at www.controlrisks.com

Distributed by APO (African Press Organization) on behalf of Control Risks.

Press contact:

Friederike Brinker

Marketing Director, Europe & Africa

Tel: +49 30 533 288 55

Email: friederike.brinker@controlrisks.com

SOURCE

Control Risks


Categories

%d bloggers like this: