Posted by: APO | 16 August 2022

Imposing Sanctions on Senior Liberian Government Officials

The United States is designating Liberian government officials Nathaniel McGill, Minister of State for Presidential Affairs and Chief of Staff to President George Weah; Sayma Syrenius Cephus, the Solicitor General and Chief Prosecutor of Liberia; and Bill Twehway, the Managing Director of the National Port Authority (NPA), for their involvement in ongoing public corruption in Liberia. McGill has used… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: