Posted by: APO | 29 August 2018

South Africa: Justice and Correctional Services Committee Elects a New Chairperson

The Portfolio Committee on Justice and Correctional Service today elected Mr Vincent Smith as Chairperson of the committee. This follows the discharge of Dr Mathole Motshekga as chairperson of the committee. Today the committee was set to consider the responses by the Public Protector to the request to expedite the procedure to remove the Public Protector from office. Mr Smith postponed the meeting… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: