Posted by: APO | 29 May 2017

Democratic Republic of the Congo: EU adopts sanctions against a further 9 people

The Council has adopted restrictive measures against 9 individuals who hold positions of responsibility in the State administration and in the chain of command of the security forces in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), with immediate effect. They join the 7 people on whom the EU imposed sanctions as of 12 December 2016 in response to the obstruction of the electoral process and related… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: