Posted by: APO | 27 October 2016

Entry into force of the Preferential Trade Agreement (PTA) between the Common Market of the South (MERCOSUR) and the Southern African Customs Union (SACU)

South Africa has completed all the administrative processes to facilitate the implementation of the SACU (Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, and Swaziland) and the MERCOSUR (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay) Preferential Trade Agreement as from 21 October 2016. In accordance with Article 36, the SACU – MERCUSOR PTA entered into force on 01 April 2016, thirty (30) days following SACU’s… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: