Posted by: APO | 21 July 2016

Opening remarks by UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein at a press conference during his missio n to the Democratic Republic of the Congo

I am grateful to the Government of the Democratic Republic of the Congo for its invitation to visit this country at such an important time. Over the past few days, I have listened carefully to many voices. I regret I was unable to meet with President Joseph Kabila. However, I met with Prime Minister Augustin Matata Ponyo, as well as with the President of the National Assembly; the Ministers of Defence,… Read more on http://africa-newsroom.com/press/opening-remarks-by-un-high-commissioner-for-human-rights-zeid-raad-al-hussein-at-a-press-conference-during-his-mission-to-the-democratic-republic-of-the-congo?lang=en


Categories

