Posted by: APO | 20 July 2016

UN Committee against Torture to Review Kuwait, Honduras, Burundi, Mongolia

The UN Committee against Torture is meeting in Geneva from 25 July to 12 August to review the following countries: Kuwait (25-26 July); Honduras (27-28 July); Burundi (28-29 July); and Mongolia (2-3 August). The above are among the 159 States parties to the Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment, and so are required to undergo regular reviews by the… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: