Posted by: APO | 27 June 2016

UN women’s rights committee to review Philippines, Myanmar, France, Albania, Turkey, Uruguay, Mali, Trinidad and Tobag o

The UN Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) is meeting in Geneva from 4 to 22 July to review women’s rights in the following countries: Philippines (5 July); Myanmar (7 July); France (8 July); Albania (12 July); Turkey (13 July); Uruguay (14 July); Mali (15 July); Trinidad and Tobago (18 July). The above countries have ratified the Convention on the Elimination of… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: