Posted by: APO | 14 June 2016

President of Human Rights Council appoints members of monitoring mission on South Sudan

The President of the Human Rights Council, Ambassador Choi Kyonglim (Republic of Korea), announced today the appointment of Ms. Yasmin Sooka (South Africa), Mr. Kenneth R. Scott (USA) and Mr. Godfrey M. Musila (Kenya), to serve as the three members of the Commission on Human Rights in South Sudan. Ms. Sooka will serve as Chair of the three-person commission. The Council decided to establish, for a… Read more on


%d bloggers like this: