Posted by: APO | 15 July 2013

Roundtable on financing Africa’s infrastructure in Tunis

Roundtable on financing Africa’s infrastructure in Tunis

AUC Chairperson, ECA Executive Secretary, and AfDB Group President will meet in Tunis on 19 July 2013

TUNIS, Tunisia, July 15, 2013/African Press Organization (APO)/ AUC Chairperson, Mrs Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, ECA Executive Secretary,Mr Carlos Lopes and AfDB Group President Mr Donald Kaberuka (, will meet in Tunis on 19 July 2013 for a high level roundtable aimed at scaling up financing of infrastructure in line with Africa’s vision for the next 50 years.


The Heads of the main African organizations involved in shaping and financing Africa’s Infrastructure will examine AfDB’s Africa50Fund, endorsed in May by the AfDB’s Board of Governors during the Group’s Annual Meetings.

Participants at the high level roundtable will include Ibrahim Assane Mayaki, Chief Executive Officer, NEPAD Planning and Coordinating Agency, as well as the secretaries-general of all the RECs and the presidents or CEOs of African sub-regional development finance institutions (DFIs).

Theme : Scaling up of infrastructure financing in line with Africa’s vision for the next 50 years.

When : Friday 19th July 2013

Venue : Tunis, Mövenpick Hotel, Gammarth

Contact : Olivia Ndong Obiang :

Distributed by the African Press Organization on behalf of the African Development Bank (AfDB).

About the African Development Bank Group

The African Development Bank Group (AfDB) ( is Africa’s premier development finance institution. It comprises three distinct entities: the African Development Bank (AfDB), the African Development Fund (ADF) and the Nigeria Trust Fund (NTF). On the ground in 29 African countries with an external office in Japan, the AfDB contributes to the economic development and the social progress of its 53 regional member states.

For more information:


African Development Bank (AfDB)


%d bloggers like this: